Sansan

Risk manager

An appointed user for Risk Intelligence feature, who will assess any potential risks found concerning companies on scanned cards. Selecting a user who will be responsible for risk assesment is required when setting up Risk Intelligence feature.

Selecting a user with limited access to all contacts, may prevent them from assessing risks becase some of the contacts are not displayed to them.
Make sure to check access rights of the user who you want to select as a risk manager

* Click here to see more about Risk Intelligence
* Click here to see about access privileges

 

Select a risk manager

Go to "①Admin settings" > "②Sansan Plus" > "③RIsk Intelligence"


Click on "Edit settings" to add or remove a risk manager

 

RIsk assessment

Scan cards

All cards scanned either via Sansan scanner or Sansan smartphone app are subject to risk assessment.

Risk manager is notified

If any potential risks found concerning scanned cards, next morning, a notification will be sent to all appointed risk managers.

Assessment history

All scanned cards' companies with potential risks will be displayed on "Assessment required" page. Only risk managers have access to this page.

All risks from "Assessment history" will be notified to all risk managers that morning.
As a risk manager you can access the page and start assessing any found risks.

Assessing risks

Scanned cards' data will be compared with the data of Refinitv to detect any potential risks.
Risk managers can see the risk details by clicking on "①Details" for concerning company.

Upon checking the risk details, click on "②Assess" button to start assessing the risk. You can either "Blacklist" or "Whitelist" the companies.

If a company is blacklisted, a notification will be sent to any users who scanned the card.

* A company assessed as blacklisted at least once, if same company's card has been scanned again, no more notifications will be sent to risk managers to assess the blacklisted company. All card holders of concerning company will be notified, if a company is blacklisted.

Company page

If a company is blacklisted, a "Blacklist" label will be displayed on that company's page.

 

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 6 found this helpful