Sansan

Deleting or changing card holders for unprocessed cards

After scanning, cards that have not yet been set to the center can be deleted from the Tablet PC (cancel sending).
If you accidentally scanned the same card twice or something similar, use this procedure to delete it.
Also, if you scanned cards as the wrong user, you can also change this.
* After scanning business cards, they will be sent to the center in about three minutes. Please delete them before they are sent.
* Once cards have been sent to the center, they cannot be cancelled.

 

Steps

Deleting all cards scanned at one time

1. Tap "Backlog" in the top right of the tablet display.

 

2. Groups of business cards scanned will be displayed as a list. Select those you wish to delete and tap "Delete".

 

 

Deleting individual cards

1. Tap "Backlog" in the top right of the tablet display.

 

2. Select the group containing the card you want to delete and tap "Check/Edit".

 

3. Select the card you want to delete and tap "Delete Card".

 

 

Changing a card holder

1. Tap "Backlog" in the top right of the tablet display.

 

2. Select the group containing the card you want to change and tap "Check/Edit".

 

3. Select the card you want to change and tap "Edit" next to User, select the new user and tap "Update".

After you've finished editing, the cards will then be uploaded automatically. Bear in mind this may take a little time.

 

N.B. After cards have been processed and digitized, admins can change the card holder by going to Admin Settings > Change Holder .

 

N.B.

  • After scanning business cards, they will be sent to the center in about three minutes. Please delete them before they are sent.
  • Once cards have been sent to the center, they cannot be cancelled.

 

Related pages

 

Was this article helpful?
9 out of 13 found this helpful