Sansan

I want to delete unsent business cards / I want to change the holder of a business card

After scanning, cards that have not yet been set to the center can be deleted from the Tablet PC (cancel sending).
If you accidentally scanned the same card twice or something similar, use this procedure to delete it.
Also, if you scanned cards as the wrong user, you can also change this.
* After scanning business cards, they will be sent to the center in about three minutes. Please delete them before they are sent.
* Once cards have been sent to the center, they cannot be cancelled.


When deleting all the cards scanned at one time
1. Click on the "Unsent Card List" button on the Tablet PC.

2. The group of business cards scanned (the bundle of cards scanned at once) will be displayed as a list. Select the ones you would like to delete, and click on the "Delete" button.

3. Click on "OK".

 

Deleting one card at a time
1. Click on the "Unsent Card List" button on the tablet PC.

2. Select the scanned bundle that the card you want to delete is in, and press the "Confirm/ Edit Details" button.

3. The details of the unsent business cards will be displayed. Use the "Next" and "Back" buttons to display the cards you wish to delete, and then click on the "X Delete Displayed Cards" button at the upper right.

4. Click on the "Update" button at the lower right.

 

Changing the holder of business cards
1. Click on the "Unsent Card List" button on the tablet PC.

2. Select the scanned bundle that the card you want to change is in, and press the "Confirm/ Edit Details" button.

3. The Unsent business card detail screen will come up. Change the user name, and then press the "Update" button.
The cards with the contents you changed will automatically be scheduled for sending, and after that, they will be sent.

 

Procedure after sending to the center

For cards that have already been sent to the center, after they have been changed into data, you can change the holders from "Admin Settings", "Change Holder".