Sansan

If the Scanner app has not been synchronized

Here we will show what causes the problem where departments that have been added, deleted, or edited, or users that have been added or deleted, are not reflected on the Sansan Scanner, and how to handle this.

 

If the Scanner app has not been synchronized

After adding or editing users from the Sansan Administrator settings, if the "Sync" of Scanner App is not complete, there will be some errors in the display.
Press "Sync" at the upper right of the screen, and wait for the synchronization to complete.

 

If the information edited was not saved

If, after adding or changing departments or users from the Sansan Administrator setting, you do not press "Save", the change will not be reflected.
When doing the editing tasks, please regularly save the settings.

 

If the user hasn't reached their usage start date

In “Menu” → "Settings", setting "Show onboarding users” to "ON" will show those users' names on the scanner. They can then start scanning cards.



If the scanner's department isn't set correctly

See here to learn about settings.

Was this article helpful?
7 out of 14 found this helpful